Sam Records Extended Play CD!!

» June 25, 2012

1 – Vicky “D” – This Beat Is Mine (Soul Clap Remix)
2 – John Davis & The Monster Orchestra – Up Jumped The Devil (6th Borough Project Jumped Up Jam)
3 – Gary’s Gang – Keep On Dancing (Todd Terje Remix)
4 – Scandal – Just Let Me Dance (Maxxi Soundsystem Remix)
5 – Gary’s Gang – Let’s Lovedance Tonight (Jacques Renault Edit)
6 – John Davis & The Monster Orchestra – Stay With Me (Andy Ash Edit)
7 – Convertion – Let’s Do It (Prince Language Hands Up Edit)
8 – Rhyze – Just How Sweet Is Your Love (Walker & Royce Touch)
9 – K.I.D. – Don’t Stop (Runaway Remix)
10 – Mike & Brenda Sutton – Don’t Let Go Of Me (Grip My Hips And Move Me) – Clinton Houlker Edit
11 – Komiko – Feel Alright (Bonar Bradberry Edit)
12 – Mike & Brenda Sutton – We’ll Make It (Volta Bureau Edit)
13 – John Davis & The Monster Orchestra – Bourgie, Bourgie (Catz ‘n Dogz Remix)

Now that a full generation has passed since the creation of many of the Sam Records titles, producers have emerged who are not trying to mutate the elements of disco into something that sounds like house or hip hop, but rather take the best elements of the tracks & update them for the current nu-disco loving crowds that are becoming a major element of nightlife. Producers like Todd Terje, Soul Clap, Catz ‘n Dogz & Maxxi Soundsytem have taken seminal tunes like Gary’s Gang/Keep On Dancing, Vicky D/The Beat Is Mine & remixed or edited them into hits that have the same effect as it did 30yrs ago

Click below to Purchase and Listen on Amazon TODAY!!

Posted In: Albums Out Now, Featured Releases

Name (required) Mail (will not be published) (required) Website Your Comment